fbpx

How to cancel adobe subscription

Cancel photoshop express subscription

Imagine requesting a free trial of a service, but instead of just taking the risk that you might forget to cancel before it ends and end up paying for a month you didn’t want, you end up paying a surprise “penalty” of hundreds of euros in exchange for canceling and stopping using the product.

This is the story of the day to day Adobe CC plans and how they have caught by surprise more than one who does not know how to escape them. This experience is something well documented by many users, and as someone who has personally experienced it and managed to escape from there, I can rate the experience as totally horrible 0/10.

When you enter the Adobe Creative Cloud website, the biggest thing you will see will be the “Free Trial” and “Buy Now” buttons. If you click on the free trial you will see an image like the one above. There you have the relevant information about all the apps that the plan offers you, the cloud storage and the price of the month’s subscription after your 7 free days. So far so good.

Cancel subscription adobe acrobat dc

It has an infinite list of products among which we find some as recognizable as the Creative Cloud package, which includes programs such as Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, Premiere Pro… or the Adobe Stock image bank among others.

Among them, you will have to choose ‘Manage Plan’ to make the desired changes in the plan and cancel the subscription. When displaying the information of the contracted plan, one of the options will be ‘Cancel plan’. Adobe will ask what is the reason for the cancellation, giving several options, the most recurring ones, for the user to give information that can help improve their services.

The same goes for the monthly plan payment, with no annual commitment. Once the amount of the month is paid, even if the cancellation is requested, the amount already paid will not be refunded, but when requesting the cancellation, the renewal will not be carried out in the following month.

You can then contact Adobe through one of the possible channels and confirm your wish to cancel your subscription. A full refund of the payment made a few days before should be made without any problem.

Adobe account

We may change the rate for your plan at each monthly renewal period, and we will notify you of any rate changes, with the option to cancel. If the applicable VAT or GST rate (or other inclusive tax or duty) changes during the one-month period, we will adjust the tax-inclusive price of your plan accordingly on the next billing date.

We may change the rate of your plan at each monthly renewal period, and we will notify you of any rate change, with the option to cancel. If the applicable VAT or GST rate (or other inclusive tax or duty) changes during the one-month period, we will adjust the tax-inclusive price of your plan accordingly on the next billing date.

Your subscription begins as soon as the initial payment is processed. Your subscription will automatically renew annually, without notice, until you cancel it. You authorize us to store your payment methods and automatically charge you each month until you cancel. We will automatically charge you the then-current rate for your plan, plus applicable taxes (such as VAT or GST, if not included in the rate), each month of your annual contract, until you cancel.

What happens if I don’t pay adobe

Refunds depend on when you cancel and the type of subscription you purchased. For most plans, you will get a full refund if you cancel within 14 days of the initial purchase.  How to find out if you are entitled to a refund upon cancellation.

Upon cancellation, your cloud storage will be reduced to 2 GB.  If you have exceeded your storage limit, you have 90 days to reduce your online usage. After 90 days, you could lose access to all or part of the files stored on Creative Cloud servers. For more information about your storage, see How do I know how much storage I’ve used?

You will continue to have access to all your photos on your computer’s local hard drive through Lightroom for desktop. You can continue to import and organize your photos, and work with your edited photos through the Export, Publish, Print, Web, or Slideshow options. Once your subscription ends, you will not be able to access the Develop and Map modules or Lightroom for mobile.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 1 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Comment